November rain

20191021_160550November where have those lazy hazy days of summer gone, I miss them so much, it’s dark it’s cold and it’s wet and to top all that my friend will be leaving at the end of the month, she’s off to New Zealand for 7 weeks leaving me in charge of the ๐Ÿ• dog.

Don’t get me wrong I love the dog to bits but walking her for 7 weeks will be a challenge for me, roll on the Xmas hols.

I’m even on my own for Xmas this year arghhh that’ll be weird, I have plans though Kezz and I will have a chilled brekkie then whilst everyone is having Xmas dinner we’ll head out for a walk then come back and prepare our dinner, I’ve got an organic chicken ordered kezz’s favourite.

I’m hoping that 7 weeks of extra walking will lift my mood for the winter and hopefully make me a darn sight fitter. By the time Louise comes back January will nearly be over and the days will be getting lighter again, yippee.

Anyway no point wishing my life away, I’ve got Xmas deccies to look forward to first, it’s beginning to look a lot like Xmas……

Leave a comment